Conditional Workflows allow you to add additional workflows to a job based on your response to a Multiple Choice or Yes/No step. This will help to ensure the necessary information is being collected on a job.
For example, during a Service Call Workflow if you respond 'Yes' to the question 'Are there any safety concerns?' you could be prompted to add a Safety workflow.
- Mobile App 1.59.0 or higher
You will know a step has a conditional workflow attached when you see the below icon.
In the XOi Vision Mobile App*, when you select the response containing the conditional workflow, you will be presented with this pop-up.
You can choose to Add Workflow or Cancel. If you select Cancel, your choice is not saved to the workflow step.
This feature will always add a workflow if you select a response configured to add a workflow. If you change your selection after adding a workflow, the workflow is not automatically removed. For example:
- You answer ‘Yes’ to ‘Is there a safety issue?’
- You agree to Add Workflow; Adding the Safety Issue Workflow.
- You go back to the step and change the answer to ‘No’.
- The Safety Issue Workflow will not be automatically removed. You will need to manually remove it.
After adding a workflow, a message shows at the bottom of the screen letting you know what has happened. If you want to start using the workflow immediately, you can tap BEGIN. If not, you can access the workflow after you have completed the one you are working on.
Note: Before being able to complete the job all required steps must be filled out in the additional workflow as well.
*Conditional workflows can only be added to a job via mobile, not desktop.
If your conditional workflows are not working as expected please contact your Admin.