The Multiple Contributors per Job feature allows the job owner to invite other users to contribute workflows to their job. This can be helpful when working large jobs that involve multiple technicians to keep their work in one place with one shareable link.
- Multiple Workflows per Job must be enabled.
- Mobile App 1.62.0 or higher - If a user is on a lower version they cannot be assigned as a contributor.
Note: If you are not on the 1.62.0 version or higher and try to become a contributor on a job you will receive a pop-up prompting you to upgrade to the latest version. Please follow the directions.
Roles and Functionality
Owners can invite collaborators using a QR code or sharing a contributor link. They can edit information about the overall job however, they cannot edit the contributors' workflows. They can also add and work through their own workflows. The owner is responsible for completing the job once all the workflows have been completed.
Contributors will see the jobs they are contributing to on their My Work screen. They can view all of the workflows on a job they are collaborating on but can only edit the ones they are assigned to. Contributors can not complete the job. Only the job owner can once all workflows are completed.
On XOi Web, Admins can assign/reassign owners to jobs and contributors to workflows, as well as edit, delete, reassign, and complete jobs and workflows. Learn more here: How to add multiple contributors to a job in XOi Web
How to Use
- In the XOi Mobile App, the job owner can select the QR code generator and have a contributor scan it with their mobile device. Or they can text/email a contributor link to another technician. Please note these options are only available for the job owner, contributors can only receive the code or link.
- The contributor will either scan the code or select the link in the text message. This will take them directly to XOi Vision where they may add their workflows. They will be able to see who is the job owner, and other contributors, what workflows are assigned to them, add additional workflows, and edit and complete the workflow they are the contributor for. The job will stay in the contributor's My Work - Incomplete Jobs section until the Owner completes the job.
- There is no limit to how many contributors can be added to a job.
- It does not work across affiliations. Technicians must be in the same organization to contribute to workflows.
- Works with existing integrations. Please speak to your Customer Success Manager to learn how.
- To begin using Multiple Contributors per Job contact your Customer Success Manager.
- Please note that this feature can not be turned off once enabled.