User information will change over time and it is easy to change the majority of their information within XOi.
Go to the Users tab, under Administration, and select edit on the user you need to change.
If you can search for the user with the search box in the top left.
Common Edited Areas
Phone Number: You can change the phone number at any point. If the password is reset after the phone number is changed the new temporary password will go to the new phone number.
Status: You can disable users who do not need access to XOi for a length of time but will need access again, saving you from having to delete and recreate their users.
Groups: You can remove and add users to groups as their job, responsibility, or location changes.
Password: While users can reset their passwords using the "Forgot Password" link on the login screen, you as the cdmin can reset it for them. Select "Reset Password" in the bottom right-hand corner of the user's page.
The user will receive a text message with their new temporary password. If a phone number is not associated with their account they will receive an email.
Special Editable Areas
Email: Each user account can only be configured with one email address. If you need to change the Email address of the user you will need to delete the current user and create a new one. You can delete by pressing the delete button next to the user in the User tab.
Please note that any past jobs done by the deleted user will not be deleted but will not be linked to the new user with a different email. To learn how to add a user read this article: How do I create a user?
Organization: Every user is designated to a specific organization. The organization can be changed by choosing one of the following options:
- Create a new user account under the desired organization with a different email than the existing one. This would essentially enable the technician to have two active accounts. You will need to log into the admin account of the new organization and create a user. You can learn how to create a user here: How do I create a user?
- Delete the user from one organization list and recreate them under a different one.
When you have made all edits needed select Update to confirm changes.