Every user is designated within a specific organization. The organization can be changed by choosing one of the following options:
- Create a new user account under the desired organization with a different email than the existing one. This would essentially enable the technician to have two active accounts.
- Delete the user from one organization list and recreate them under a different one.
When deleting a user, the prior and existing work from this technician will not be lost; however, it will not be active or visible under his/her new user account. Any incomplete jobs can be reassigned to another technician remaining in the prior organization.