Only Admins have permission to perform this task.
Conditional workflows allow you to add workflows to a job based on a response to a Multiple Choice or Yes/No step. This will help to ensure the necessary information is being collected on a job. When setting up a conditional workflow you need to give your technician access to this workflow, which is shown in their main workflow list as a pickable option.
Depending on the content of this workflow you may not want your technician to be able to pick this workflow independently from their main workflow list. You can hide these workflows from your technician's workflow list.
To do this:
1. Go to the Workflows tab under Administration.
3. Under the Steps the Workflow Visibility section will be present.
4. Toggle on Hide from technician's workflow list.
This workflow will now only be useable as a conditional workflow and will not be present on your technician's main workflow list. This feature affects workflow lists on both XOi Mobile and XOi Web, giving you control over workflow additions to a job.
To begin using Conditional Workflows contact your Customer Success Manager. Please note that once enabled, this feature can not be turned off.